A Fresh Beginning – Reasons

My previous blog, for want of a better word, was set up on a free web-host which unfortunately did not support PHP or MySQL, reducing me to manually editing HTML every time I created a new entry. Tedious, it was.

It’s been a very interesting period. I’ve taken to neglecting the previous blog. Given that at its peak, my old blog garnered roughly 13 hits a day, I would assume that following my one-post-a-month schedule it’s dropped to a number between -1 and 0 a day.

So here I am. Temporarily, at least, until I find a nice, cheap personal domain supporting the scripts mentioned above. I’m planning to use WordPress on it, thus the choice of hosting provider.

P.S. Typing this beats slogging away at Notepad… not that I won’t have to if I do get that hosting provider.

One response to this post.

  1. This post presents clear idea in support of
    the new users of blogging, that actually how to do blogging.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

